خمس نصائح للسيطرة على مرض السكري الخاص بك

أكتوبر 6, 2022
5-Essential-Tips-To-Control-Your-Diabetes_Web.jpg

يمكن أن تكون التغييرات في نمط الحياة خطوة كبيرة وضرورية نحو الوقاية من مرض السكري. ضع في اعتبارك أنه لم يفت الأوان أبدًا للبدء في القيام بذلك.

عندما يتعلق الأمر بمرض السكري من النوع الثاني ، وهو النوع الأكثر شيوعًا ، فإن الوقاية مهمة جدًا. من المهم بشكل خاص اتخاذ الاحتياطات حتى لا تصاب بمرض السكري وجعله أولوية إذا كنت معرضًا لخطر الإصابة به ، مثل إذا كنت تعاني من زيادة الوزن أو لديك تاريخ عائلي من الإصابة بالمرض.

لدى سلاماتي أحد أفضل فرق السكري في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، يشارك خبراؤنا الرؤى التالية للوقاية من مرض السكري ومكافحته:

كن فعالا

الأنشطة والتمارين البدنية لها مزايا وفوائد عديدة. يمكن أن تساعدك التمرين على:

  • إنقاص الوزن
  • انخفاض نسبة السكر في الدم
  • تحفيز الحساسية للأنسولين ، مما يساعد على إبقاء معدل السكر في الدم ضمن المعدل الطبيعي.

أظهرت الأبحاث التي أجرتها جامعة هارفارد أن تمارين الأيروبيك والمقاومة يمكن أن تساعد في السيطرة على مرض السكري ، ولكن النتائج الأكبر من برنامج تمارين رشاقة شامل يدمج الاثنين معًا.

تناول الكثير من الألياف

تشمل الأطعمة الغنية بالألياف الخضروات والحبوب والحبوب الكاملة والمكسرات والبذور. يمكن أن يساعدك تناول الكثير من الألياف في:

  • تقليل مخاطر الإصابة بمرض السكري عن طريق تحسين التحكم في معدل السكر في الدم
  •  يقلل من مخاطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب
  •  يعزز فقدان الوزن من خلال مساعدتك على الشعور بالشبع

تناول الحبوب الكاملة

قد تقلل الحبوب الكاملة من خطر الإصابة بمرض السكري وتحافظ على معدل السكر في الدم ضمن المستويات الطبيعية. يجب أن تتأكد من أن نصف الحبوب في نظامك الغذائي عبارة عن حبوب كاملة. هناك العديد من أنواع الأطعمة المصنوعة من الحبوب الكاملة بما في ذلك الخبز المصنوع من الحبوب الكاملة والمعكرونة والمنتجات وعدد من الحبوب. ابحث عن عبارة “كاملة” أو “حبوب كاملة” في قائمة المكونات الموجودة في الصندوق.

تخلص من الوزن الزائد

إذا كنت تعاني من زيادة الوزن ، فقد تعتمد الوقاية من مرض السكري على إنقاص الوزن. قد تندهش من مقدار كل كيلوغرام تخسره يمكن أن يحسن صحتك. في دراسة شاركتها جمعية السكري الأمريكية ، قلل البالغون الذين يعانون من زيادة الوزن من خطر الإصابة بمرض السكري بنسبة 16٪ مقابل كل كيلوغرام فقدوه. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن أولئك الذين فقدوا القليل من الوزن – ما بين 5 إلى 10٪ من وزن الجسم الأساسي – ومارسوا الرياضة بانتظام قللوا من خطر الإصابة بمرض السكري بنسبة 60٪ تقريبًا في غضون 3 سنوات.

تجنب الأنظمة الغذائية الشعبية واتخذ الخيارات الصحية

قد تساعدك الأنظمة الغذائية منخفضة الكربوهيدرات أو الأنظمة الغذائية ذات المؤشر الجلايسيمي أو الأنظمة الغذائية الشائعة الأخرى على إنقاص الوزن في البداية ، لكن فعاليتها في تجنب مرض السكري غير معروفة ولا آثارها طويلة المدى. قد يؤدي تكييف نظام غذائي مقيد مع فئة معينة أو مجموعة من الأطعمة إلى فقدان العناصر الغذائية الأساسية. بدلاً من ذلك ، فكر في تنويع حصصك والتحكم فيها كجزء من خطة الأكل الصحي.

متى يجب استشارة الطبيب؟

إذا كان عمرك يزيد عن خمسة وأربعين عامًا وكان وزنك طبيعيًا ، فاسأل طبيبك عما إذا كان اختبار السكري مناسبًا لك. تنصحك جمعية السكري الأمريكية بالخضوع لفحص مرض السكري إذا:

  • عمرك يزيد عن 45 عامًا وتعاني من زيادة الوزن
  • كنت أصغر من 45 عامًا ، وتعاني من زيادة الوزن ، ولديك واحد أو أكثر من عوامل الخطر لمرض السكري من النوع الثاني. مثل نمط الحياة المستقرة أو وجود تاريخ عائلي للإصابة بمرض السكري ، على سبيل المثال.
  • إذا كانت لديك أي مخاوف ، فإن أطباء سلاماتي هنا لمساعدتك في إزالة كل شكوكك

حول سلامتي للرعاية الصحية

سلامتي للرعاية الصحية المنزلية هي واحدة من أفضل وكالات الرعاية الصحية في دبي. تتنوع خدماتنا من تقديم الرعاية البسيطة إلى الرعاية المعقدة في المنزل.

 ينصب تركيزنا على سلامة المرضى ورضاهم ، وهذا هو سبب خضوع موظفينا لعملية شاملة للتوظيف والإعداد. نحن متواجدون من أجلك متى وأينما كنت ، يعمل فريقنا على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع وخلال العطلات للتأكد من حصولك على احتياجات الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بك في راحة منزلك أو الفندق أو المكتب.



حول وكالتنا الصحية


سلاماتي هو أحد مقدمي الرعاية الصحية المتميزين في دبي والشارقة وعجمان والإمارات العربية المتحدة. نحن نقدم مجموعة واسعة من خدمات الرعاية الصحية في راحة منزلك أو فندقك أو مكتبك. تشمل خدماتنا الرعاية التمريضية المنزلية والعلاج الطبيعي وعلاج النطق والطبيب عند الطلب واستشارات التغذية في المنزل.




طلب معاودة الاتصال



Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.


Copyright by Salamati Healthcare 2022. All rights reserved.

5 Essential Tips To Control Your Diabetes

October 6, 2022
5-Essential-Tips-To-Control-Your-Diabetes_Web.jpg

Lifestyle changes can be a big and imperative step toward preventing diabetes. Keep in mind that it is never too late to start doing so.

When it comes to type II diabetes, the most common type, prevention is very important. It’s especially important to take precautions so you don’t get diabetes and make it a priority if you’re at risk of developing it, such as if you’re overweight or you have a family’s history of developing the disease.

Salamati has one of the best diabetes teams in the UAE, Our experts share the following insights to prevent and control diabetes:

1. Be active

Physical activities and exercises have many advantages and benefits. Exercise can help you:

  • Reduce the weight
  • Lower blood sugar
  • Stimulate sensitivity to insulin, which helps keep blood sugar rate within the normal range.

Research done by Harvard University has shown that aerobic and resistance exercises can help control diabetes, but the greatest benefit results from a comprehensive agility exercise program that merges the two together.

2. Eat plenty of fiber

Fiber-rich food includes vegetables, grains, whole grains, nuts, and seeds. Eating plenty of fiber can help you:

  • Reduce the risk of diabetes by improving control over blood sugar rate
  • Lowers the risk of heart disease
  • Promotes weight loss by helping you feel full

3. Eat whole grains

Whole grains may lower the risk of diabetes and keep the blood sugar rate within normal levels. You should make sure that half of the grains in your diet are whole grains. There are many types of food made with whole grains including whole grain bread, pasta, products, and a number of cereals. Look for the phrase “complete” or “whole Grain” on the list of ingredients on the box.

4. Get rid of excess weight

If you are overweight, diabetes prevention may depend on weight reduction. You may be surprised at how much every kilogram you lose can improve your health. In a study share by the American Diabetes Association, overweight adults reduced their risk of diabetes by 16% for every kilogram they lost. In addition, those who lost little weight – between 5 and 10% of their primary body weight – and exercised regularly reduced their risk of diabetes by almost 60% within 3 years.

5. Avoid popular diets and make health choices

Low-carb diets, glycemic index diets, or other popular diets may help you lose weight at first, but their effectiveness in avoiding diabetes is neither known nor their long-term effects. Adapting a restrictive diet to a specific category or group of food may result in missing essential nutrients. Instead, consider diversifying and controlling your portions as part of a healthy eating plan.

When you should consult a doctor?

If you are over forty-five years of age and your weight is normal, ask your doctor if a diabetes test is right for you. The American Diabetes Association advises you to undergo diabetes screening if:

  • You are over 45 years old and you are overweight
  • You are younger than 45, overweight, and have one or more risk factors for type II diabetes. Such as a sedentary lifestyle or a family history of diabetes, for example.

If you have any concerns Salamati On Call Doctors are here to help you get all your doubts cleared.

About Salamati Healthcare

Salamati home health care is one of the Best health provider agencies in Dubai. Our services vary from simple caregiving to complicated care at home.

Our focus is patient safety and satisfaction, which is why our employees go through a comprehensive hiring and onboarding process. We are available for you whenever and wherever you are, our team works 24/7 all year long and during holidays to make sure you get your health care needs at the comfort of your home, hotel, or office.



ABOUT OUR HEALTHCARE AGENCY


Salamati is one of the premium healthcare providers in Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, and the UAE. We provide a wide range of healthcare services in the comfort of your home, hotel, or office. Our services include home nursing care, physiotherapy, speech therapy, doctor on-call, and nutrition consultation at home.




REQUEST CALL BACK



Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

Copyright by Salamati Healthcare 2022. All rights reserved.